Website Operation

Questions relating to the operation of the Entry System

What if I forget my userid and/or password?

The Login screen has a Forgot? button. If you click on that with nothing entered in the userid and password fields, the system will ask you for your email address, and send an email to there with a list of all the userids registered to that email address.   If you click the Forgot? button having entered your userid, the system will (after checking with you) change your password to some random data and email you the result.

I created a new account, then nothing happened!

Our server sent out a confirmation email immediately.   Check you typed your email address correctly.   Some ISPs (including Xtra/Yahoo) hold back emails from new contacts the first time, as a method for stopping spam.   The idea is that a spammer will not retry, whereas a genuine contact will.   Our system will keep retrying for a couple of days before giving up.  Please allow your server to wait an hour.   If you have not received confirmation after this time please check your spam folder. If there is still no confirmation after 24 hours, please contact us by telephone.

Subscribe to RSS - Website Operation